Government

Information about local and federal government, voting, and more

City of Madison

Data & Records

Tax Forms

Voting

All Government Websites

Related Resources

City of Madison

City of Madison Clerk

Information about where to vote in the City of Madison, absentee voting procedures and forms, and poll location hours. | more info »

City of Madison Government Resource Guide

From the City of Madison Common Council. Includes links to City informational documents, committees, commissions, departments, and more. | more info »

City of Madison Jobs

Find a career with the City of Madison | more info »

Madison Metro

From Metro Transit, Madison's public transit system. Includes routes, schedules, fare information, detours, and more. | more info »

Madison's Neighborhoods

Neighborhood associations, plans, businesses, profiles, and maps. | more info »

Data & Records

American Community Survey

Census and demographic information from the US Census Bereau. | more info »

City of Madison Open Data

Catalog of open data sets and visual tools from the City of Madison. | more info »

data.census.gov (formerly American FactFinder)

Access all data and digital content (e.g., demographic and economic data) from the U.S. Census Bureau. | more info »

Madison's Neighborhoods

Neighborhood associations, plans, businesses, profiles, and maps. | more info »

Profiles of Wisconsin, 2022/23

profiles of wisconsin
Profiles of Wisconsin provides data and insight into the makeup of the state of Wisconsin, including population statistics, geography, political maps, and more. | more info »

Wisconsin Digital Archives

Contains state documents from 2001-present, including statistics, reports, and studies published by government agencies. | more info »

Tax Information

Federal Tax Forms

The official source of IRS tax forms and publications. | more info »

Wisconsin Tax Forms

Forms provided by the Wisconsin Department of Revenue. | more info »

Voting

City of Madison Clerk

Information about where to vote in the City of Madison, absentee voting procedures and forms, and poll location hours. | more info »

MyVote Wisconsin

MyVote provides Wisconsin voters with registration, sample ballot, municipal clerk and polling place information. | more info »

All Government Websites

American Community Survey

Census and demographic information from the US Census Bereau. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Federal agency for medicare and medicaid information and statistics. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Citizenship Multilingual Resources

Resources in multiple languages to help you prepare for the U.S. Citizenship exam | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

City of Madison Clerk

Information about where to vote in the City of Madison, absentee voting procedures and forms, and poll location hours. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

City of Madison Government Resource Guide

From the City of Madison Common Council. Includes links to City informational documents, committees, commissions, departments, and more. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

City of Madison Jobs

Find a career with the City of Madison | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

City of Madison Open Data

Catalog of open data sets and visual tools from the City of Madison. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

data.census.gov (formerly American FactFinder)

Access all data and digital content (e.g., demographic and economic data) from the U.S. Census Bureau. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Federal Tax Forms

The official source of IRS tax forms and publications. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Madison Metro

From Metro Transit, Madison's public transit system. Includes routes, schedules, fare information, detours, and more. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Madison's Neighborhoods

Neighborhood associations, plans, businesses, profiles, and maps. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Manual del Conductor en Español (Wisconsin Motorists' Handbook) - DMV

El Manual del Conductor proporciona información sobre las normas y prácticas de conducir que le permitirán convertirse en un conductor seguro de automóvil o camioneta (licencia clase D). | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

MPL Gov Info

Recently published federal, local and state government publications. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Municipal Records, Office of the Secretary of State of Wisconsin

Search the digital archives of municipal records by counties and cities housed at the Secretary of State of Wisconsin. Some records go back to the mid-1800s. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

MyVote Wisconsin

MyVote provides Wisconsin voters with registration, sample ballot, municipal clerk and polling place information. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Wisconsin Digital Archives

Contains state documents from 2001-present, including statistics, reports, and studies published by government agencies. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Wisconsin Motorists' Handbook and Mobile app - DMV

The Wisconsin Motorists’ Handbook explains driving rules and practices to help you safely drive and prepare for a drivers' test. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Wisconsin State Legislature

The online home of the Wisconsin State Legislature. Find info about the Assembly, the Senate, committees, and service agencies. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Wisconsin Tax Forms

Forms provided by the Wisconsin Department of Revenue. | more info »
This resource is available to all library users.

Related Resources

Legal Information

Information on finding a lawyer, immigrant rights, legal forms, and more

Racial Equity Resources

List of resources to promote racial equity and social justice in Madison