Back to top

Completed Fantasy Series

This list goes out to all those readers who have been patiently waiting for the next book in their beloved series, sometimes for years. Have no fear; these series are complete, giving you a satisfying beginning, middle, and end.

Cover of Range of Ghosts

Series: Eternal Sky Trilogy

Books in Series: 3

Temur, grandson of the Great Khan, is walking away from a battlefield where he was left for dead. All around lie the fallen armies of his cousin and his brother, who made war to rule the Khaganate. Temur is now the legitimate heir by blood to his grandfather's throne, but he is not the strongest. Going into exile is the only way to survive his ruthless cousin.

Cover of The Sword of Shannara

Series: Shannara Series

Books in Series: 3 (Has multiple spin off series)

Long ago, the wars of the ancient Evil ruined the world. In peaceful Shady Vale, half-elfin Shea Ohmsford knows little of such troubles. But the supposedly dead Warlock Lord is plotting to destroy everything in his wake.The sole weapon against this Power of Darkness is the Sword of Shannara, which can be used only by a true heir of Shannara. On Shea, last of the bloodline,rests the hope of all the races.Thus begins the enthralling Shannara epic,a spellbinding tale of adventure, magic, and myth . . . Available to download: eBook Audio


Cover of Furies of Calderon

Series: Codex Alera

Books in Series: 6

In the land of Alera, where people bond with the furies--elementals of earth, air, fire, water, and metal--young Tavi struggles to cope with his lack of magical talent, until his homeland erupts into conflict between rebels and loyalists and Tavi discovers that he holds the key to his realm's survival. Available to download: eBook Audio

Cover of Fortress in the Eye of Tim

Series: Fortress Series

Books in Series: 5

Deep in an abandoned, shattered castle, an old man of the Old Magic muttered almost forgotten words. His purpose-- to create out of the insubstance of the air, from a shimmering of light and a fluttering of shadows. that most wondrous of spells, a Shaping. A Shaping in the form of a young man who will be sent east on the road the old was too old to travel. To right the wrongs of a long-forgotten wizard war, and call new wars into being. Available to download: eBook

Cover of The Wayfarer Redemption

Series: Wayfarer Redemption

Books in Series: 6

A millennia-old prophecy was given when the Forbidden Ones were driven from Achar. And now, the Acharites witness its manifestation: Achar is under attack by an evil lord from the North, Gorgreal-his ice demons strike from the sky and kill hundreds of brave warriors in the blink of an eye. All Acharites believe the end is near.... Available to download: eBook

Cover of Gardens of the Moon

Series: Malazan Book of the Fallen

Books in Series: 10 (Plus prequel trilogy)

When the last of the free cities of the Malazan Empire is targeted by the forces of the Empress Laseen, Bridgeburner squad leader Sergeant Whiskeyjack and the mage Tattersall confront dark gods to protect the citadel of Darujhistan. Available to download: eBook

Cover of Assassin’s Apprentice

Series: Farseer Trilogy

Books in Series: 3 (Multiple follow-up series)

A bastard prince relegated to cleaning stables is chosen by a king to become an assassin. The novel follows the training and missions of this man who has inherited magical skills, among them mind-control and the ability to communicate with animals. Available to download: eBook Audio

Cover of The Fifth Season

Series: Broken Earth

Books in Series: 3

Three terrible things happen in a single day. Essun, masquerading as an ordinary schoolteacher in a quiet small town, comes home to find that her husband has brutally murdered their son and kidnapped their daughter. Mighty Sanze, the empire whose innovations have been civilization's bedrock for a thousand years, collapses as its greatest city is destroyed by a madman's vengeance. And worst of all, across the heartland of the world's sole continent, a great red rift has been torn which spews ash enough to darken the sky for years. Or centuries. But this is the Stillness, a land long familiar with struggle, and where orogenes--those who wield the power of the earth as a weapon--are feared far more than the long cold night. Essun has remembered herself, and she will have her daughter back. She does not care if the world falls apart around her. Essun will break it herself, if she must, to save her daughter. Available to download: eBook Audio

Cover of Eye of the World

Series: Wheel of Time

Books in Series: 14

In the Third Age, an age of prophecy when the world and time themselves hang in the balance, the Dark One, imprisoned by the Creator, is stirring in Shayol Ghul. Available to download: eBook Audio

Cover of The Poppy War

Series: The Poppy War Series

Books in Series: 3

A war orphan rises from her humble beginnings to become a powerful military commander, and perhaps her country's only hope for survival. Available for download: eBook Audio

Cover of The Outstretched Shadow
Mercedes Lackey and
James Mallory

Series: Obsidian Trilogy

Books in Series: 3

Kellen Tavadon, son of the Arch-Mage Lycaelon, thought he knew the way the world worked. His father, leading the wise and benevolent Council of Mages, protected and guided the citizens of the Golden City of the Bells. Young Mages in training-all men, for women were unfit to practice magic-memorized the intricate details of High Magic and aspired to seats on the council. Then Kellen found the forbidden Books of Wild Magic-or did they find him? Their Magic felt like a living thing, guided by the hearts and minds of those who practiced it and benefited from it. Questioning everything he has known, Kellen discovers too many of the City's dark secrets... Available to download: Audio

Cover of The Name of the Wind

Series: Kingkiller Chronicles

Books in Series: 3

The tale of Kvothe, from his childhood in a troupe of traveling players to years spent as a near-feral orphan in a crime-riddled city to his daringly brazen yet successful bid to enter a difficult and dangerous school of magic. In these pages, you will come to know Kvothe as a notorious magician, an accomplished thief, a masterful musician, and an infamous assassin. But this book is so much more, for the story it tells reveals the truth behind Kvothe's legend. Available to download: eBook

Cover of  Mistborn

Series: Mistborn Novels

Books in Series: 3 (multiple spinoff series)

Experiencing an epiphany within the most daunting prison of the monstrous Lord Ruler, half-Skaa Kelsier finds himself taking on the powers of a Mistborn, and teams up with ragged orphan Vin in a desperate plot to save their world. Available to download: eBook Audio

Cover of Well of Darkness
Margaret Weis and
Tracy Hickman

Series: Sovereign Stone Trilogy

Books in Series: 3

Second in line for succession to the throne, Prince Dagnarus will have his crown...and his queen -- though his heart's prize is a married elfin beauty. Let his hated half-brother Prince Helmos and the Dominion Lords dare to oppose him. For Dagnarus's most loyal servant has ventured into the terrible darkness, where lies the most potent talisman in the realm. And once it is in the dark prince's hand, no power will deter his Destiny. Available to download: eBook