Databases by Subject

You can also view an alphabetical list of titles and connection links only or go to the main Databases page.

Audiobooks

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Business

Business Plans Handbook | Connect to Business Plans Handbook
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Business Source Premier | Connect to Business Source Premier
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Gale Virtual Reference Library and Business Plans Handbook | Connect to Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

LearningExpress Library | Connect to Learning Express
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LexisNexis Library Express | Connect to LexisNexis Library Express
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Morningstar Investment Research Center | Connect to Morningstar
This resources is available remotely to cardholders with a subscribing library as their home library and in-library at all subscribing libraries.

Reference USA | Connect to Reference USA
This resources is available remotely to cardholders with a subscribing library as their home library and in-library at all subscribing libraries.

Safari Books Online | Connect to Safari Books Online
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Value Line Investment Survey | Connect to Value Line Investment Survey
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

eBooks

EBSCOhost eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) | Connect to EBSCOhost eBooks
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Flipster Magazines | Connect to Flipster Magazines
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Safari Books Online | Connect to Safari Books Online
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Finance

Business Plans Handbook | Connect to Business Plans Handbook
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LexisNexis Library Express | Connect to LexisNexis Library Express
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Morningstar Investment Research Center | Connect to Morningstar
This resources is available remotely to cardholders with a subscribing library as their home library and in-library at all subscribing libraries.

Value Line Investment Survey | Connect to Value Line Investment Survey
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Health and Medicine

Consumer Reports Online | Connect to Consumer Reports Online
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Health Resources | Connect to Health Resources
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Magill's Medical Guide | Connect to Magill's Medical Guide
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

History and Geneaology

Ancestry Library | Connect to Ancestry Library
This resource is only available inside South Central Library System member libraries.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

HeritageQuest | Connect to HeritageQuest
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

History Reference Center | Connect to History Reference Center
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LitFinder | Connect to LitFinder
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Newspaper Archive | Connect to Newspaper Archive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Newspaper Source Plus | Connect to Newspaper Source Plus
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Home and Leisure

Auto Repair Reference Center | Connect to Auto Repair Reference Center
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Consumer Reports Online | Connect to Consumer Reports Online
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Gale Virtual Reference Library and Business Plans Handbook | Connect to Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Literary Reference Center | Connect to Literary Reference Center
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Literature Resource Center | Connect to Literature Resource Center
This resources is available remotely to cardholders with a subscribing library as their home library and in-library at all subscribing libraries.

Mango Languages | Connect to Mango Languages
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Novelist | Connect to NoveList
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

NoveList K-8 | Connect to NoveList K-8
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Homework and Education

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Encyclopedia Britannica School Edition | Connect to Encyclopedia Britannica
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Escolar | Connect to Escolar
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

History Reference Center | Connect to History Reference Center
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LearningExpress Library | Connect to Learning Express
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LexisNexis Library Express | Connect to LexisNexis Library Express
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

LISTA | Connect to LISTA
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Literary Reference Center | Connect to Literary Reference Center
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Literature Resource Center | Connect to Literature Resource Center
This resources is available remotely to cardholders with a subscribing library as their home library and in-library at all subscribing libraries.

Mango Languages | Connect to Mango Languages
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Novelist | Connect to NoveList
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

NoveList K-8 | Connect to NoveList K-8
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Soundzabound | Connect to Soundzabound
This resource is available to all library users.

Wisconsin Media Lab | Connect to Wisconsin Media Lab
This resource is available to all library users.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Jobs and Careers

Business Plans Handbook | Connect to Business Plans Handbook
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LearningExpress Library | Connect to Learning Express
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Library Related

LISTA | Connect to LISTA
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Newspapers, Magazines, and Media

Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers | Connect to Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LexisNexis Library Express | Connect to LexisNexis Library Express
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Newspaper Archive | Connect to Newspaper Archive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Newspaper Source Plus | Connect to Newspaper Source Plus
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Science and Technology

EBSCOhost | Connect to EBSCOHost
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Gale Virtual Reference Library and Business Plans Handbook | Connect to Gale Virtual Reference Library
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

GreenFILE | Connect to GreenFILE
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

LearningExpress Library | Connect to Learning Express
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Safari Books Online | Connect to Safari Books Online
This resource is available only in Madison libraries and remotely to patrons with Madison Public Library as their home library.

Science Reference Center | Connect to Science Reference Center
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive | Connect to Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
This resource is available remotely to all cardholders of any South Central Library System member library and in-library at all member libraries.