You can also view a list of titles and connection links only, alphabetically or by subject.

APS Journals
American Physical Society Journals [connect] [more] [availability]
Physics journals from the American Physical Society (APS).

Ancestry Library [connect] [more] [availability]
A public library version of the popular that contains census data, passenger lists, and birth, marriage and death records. Search by name, by where a person lived or browse by region or states.

Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers
Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers [connect] [more] [availability]
Access full text of Wisconsin Newspapers from 2005 through the present, with a 60 day ban on adding new issues.  Includes both text and a PDF scan of the articles. (Formerly named Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site)

Auto Repair Reference Center [connect] [more] [availability]
Part of the new, expanded version of EBSCOhost, the Auto Repair Reference Center has information on over 33,000 vehicles from 1945-present.

Business Plans Handbook image
Business Plans Handbook [connect] [more] [availability]
Hundreds of real life examples of successfully-funded business plans.  36 volumes of business plans from 1993-present.

Business Source Premier [connect] [more] [availability]
Business Source Premier contains a wide variety of full-text popular business magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications. Try the Enhanced Business Searching Interface, which includes market research from Datamonitor.

Consumer Reports Online
Consumer Reports Online [connect] [more] [availability]
Immediate online access to print issues of Consumer Reports Magazine as well as special online-only content. Important information about choosing the best products and services available.

Core Collections [connect] [more] [availability]
The Collections include books that are published or distributed in the United States and Canada and in print when the current H.W. Wilson Core Collection volume went to press. Original paperback editions and paperback reprints of some essential titles unavailable in hardcover are included.

Digital Public Library of America home page
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) [connect] [more] [availability]
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to all.

EBSCOhost logo
EBSCOhost [connect] [more] [availability]
EBSCOhost includes thousands of indexed magazines, many full-text, for over fifteen years. Magazine coverage ranges from the popular to the academic.

EBSCOhost eBooks (formerly NetLibrary) [connect] [more] [availability]
The EBSCOhost eBooks collection (formerly NetLibrary) includes the searchable full text of over 8,000 online books. Fiction and nonfiction are included.

Encyclopedia Britannica School Edition [connect] [more] [availability]
Access age-appropriate reference articles, journals, magazines and more. Teacher resources are also available through this school edition of Encyclopedia Britannica for grades PreK-12.

Escolar [connect] [more] [availability]
A Spanish elementary encyclopedia, containing images, Spanish-language videos, and learning materials specifically designed for younger students.

Flipster Magazines [connect] [more] [availability]
Access magazines just as you would on paper in this new magazine database. Get the app to read magazines offline.

Gale Virtual Reference Library and Business Plans Handbook [connect] [more] [availability]
Access popular multi-volume reference books, including Business Plans Handbook; Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law; Reference Guide to World Literature; Small Business Sourcebook; and more.

GreenFILE [connect] [more] [availability]
Use GreenFILE for timely, in-depth information about environmental issues facing our planet. Topics range from global warming to recycling, alternate fuel sources, and beyond.

Health Resources [connect] [more] [availability]
Use EBSCOhost Health Resources to search the full text of nearly 300 consumer health periodicals.

HeritageQuest [connect] [more] [availability]
HeritageQuest provides access to genealogy records and books, including census data, local histories, tax rolls, cemetery lists, military rosters, and more.

History Reference Center [connect] [more] [availability]
Instant access to a full-text history reference database featuring reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, and history periodicals as well as thousands of historical documents, including photos.

Khan Academy [connect] [more] [availability]
A dashboard that enables learners to study subjects such as math, science, art, history, economics, computer programming, and more, outside of the classroom, and at their own pace. Academy partners include NASA, the Museum of Modern Art, the California Academy of Sciences, and MIT.

LearningExpress Library welcome screen
LearningExpress Library [connect] [more] [availability]
Civil service, high school and college prep & citizenship tests, computer training, and other information for career training. Create an account to test and track your progress. Includes TOEFL and some materials in Spanish.

LearningExpress Library welcome screen
LexisNexis Library Express [connect] [more] [availability]
Search a wealth of news, company and financial information, and legal research sources. Some foreign languages available.

LISTA entry screen
LISTA [connect] [more] [availability]
A subset of the EBSCO family of databases related to Library and Information Studies.

Literary Reference Center entry screen
Literary Reference Center [connect] [more] [availability]
A full-text database combining information from many sources in one unique location. Plot summaries, articles, author biographies, book reviews, novels, literary journals, short stories, poems, and much more.

Literature Resource Center entry screen
Literature Resource Center [connect] [more] [availability]
Search the Literature Resource Center to find information about authors and their works. The Literature Resource Center covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers.

LitFinder entry screen
LitFinder [connect] [more] [availability]
Includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Also includes biographies, work summaries, photos, and a glossary.

Magill's Medical Guide [connect] [more] [availability]
A perfect mix of accessibility and depth, providing general readers with an authoritative reference source that helps bridge the gap between medical encyclopedias for professionals and popular self-help guides.

Mango Languages [connect] [more] [availability]
An online language-learning system for help learning languages such as Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and Russian and more.

morningstar screen shot
Morningstar Investment Research Center [connect] [more] [availability]
Find current and historical quotes for over 90,000 investments, and in-depth analysis for nearly 9,000 mutual funds and stocks. Plus, company and industry information and financial education tutorials.

Newspaper Archive entry screen
Newspaper Archive [connect] [more] [availability]
Historical newspapers from newspapers spanning over 200 years, including The Capital Times, Wisconsin State Journal and many other local papers.  An invaluable primary resource for historical research and a unique tool for genealogists.

Newspaper Source Plus [connect] [more] [availability]
Use Newspaper Source Plus to find full text for many U.S. and international newspapers, as well as full text television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, ABC News, and PBS.

Novelist [connect] [more] [availability]
Looking for something to read? NoveList has recommendations, reviews, plot summaries, and other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists.

NoveList K-8 [connect] [more] [availability]
NoveList K-8 meets all the fictional reading needs of kids (0-18) and includes picture books, chapter books, and young adult titles.

Reference USA [connect] [more] [availability]
Powerful business and consumer research database, offering business and residential listings useful in searching for people, executives, creating marketing plans, conducting competitive analysis, fundraising and sales.

Safari Books Online [connect] [more] [availability]
A custom Safari Books Online library that contains a specially-tailored subset of 200 titles from Safari Books Online's extensive library. Safari Books Online has many best-selling, top-rated computing and technology books.

Science Reference Center [connect] [more] [availability]
With Science Reference Center, you’ll find full text articles for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. [connect] [more] [availability]
Generate enthusiasm for children's and young adult books  with this multimedia-rich website full of book readings, author interviews, book reviews and more.

Value Line Investment Survey [connect] [more] [availability]
Value Line is an investment research company collecting data and analyzing performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 15,000 mutual funds, and 80,000 options and other securities. Value Line is best known for their Investment Survey.

homepage of Wisconsin Historical Society Family History Records
Wisconsin Historical Society Family History Records [connect] [more] [availability]
The Wisconsin Historical Society has partnered with Ancestry to provide free access to selected Wisconsin government records for family history research.

Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids & Teens
Wisconsin's Digital Library For Kids and Teens [connect] [more] [availability]
Overdrive developed this new site just for Kids and Teens. It complements the main digital library site.

Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive
Wisconsin's Digital Library, Powered by Overdrive [connect] [more] [availability]
Download audiobooks, eBooks, music and videos directly to your computer or for use with a variety of devices. Fiction and nonfiction are included, and many popular titles are available.

World Book Online screenshot
World Book Online [connect] [more] [availability]
Learning isn’t ‘one size fits all.’ World Book Online offers a diverse suite of products for every age, ability, and interest to suit the needs of all patrons.

WorldCat [connect] [more] [availability]
Worldcat is a database of millions of records describing books and other library materials from around the world. Use it to find items you are unable to find in LINKcat.