Holiday Closings

All locations will be closed on the following days. If you're unsure if we're open or not, or you want to get a hold of us, please go to our Locations page, which includes hours, phone numbers, and addresses.

Visit the City's Holiday Schedule page to find out about other services.

Thu, 09/15/2016 (All day)
All Madison Libraries will be closed September 15 for an all-staff training day.

Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Library closed

Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Library closed

Sat, 12/24/2016 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Library closed

Mon, 12/26/2016 (All day)
All Madison libraries will be closed for the holiday.

Sat, 12/31/2016 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Library closed December 31-January 2 for the holiday.

Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
All Madison libraries will be closed for the holiday.

Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Library Closed for holiday.

Sun, 04/16/2017 (All day)
All libraries are closed for Easter Sunday with the exception of Central Library, which will be open 1-5pm.

Sun, 05/28/2017 - 1:00pm
Library closed for holiday.

Mon, 05/29/2017 (All day)
Library closed for holiday.

Sun, 06/04/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 06/11/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 06/18/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 06/25/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 07/02/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Tue, 07/04/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Sun, 07/09/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 07/16/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 07/23/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 07/30/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 08/06/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 08/13/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 08/20/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 08/27/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Sun, 09/03/2017 (All day)
Library closed

Mon, 09/04/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Thu, 09/14/2017 (All day)
All Madison Libraries will be closed September 14 for an all-staff training day.

Thu, 11/23/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Fri, 11/24/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Sun, 12/24/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Mon, 12/25/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Sun, 12/31/2017 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Mon, 01/01/2018 (All day)
Library closed for the holiday.

Sat, 01/20/2018 - 9:00am
Maintenance cleaning

Sat, 01/20/2018 - 9:00am
Maintenance cleaning

Sun, 01/21/2018 - 1:00pm
Maintenance cleaning